Posts Tagged ‘Mother’

On sale 4/17 – 4/24 for $0.99: http://tinyurl.com/ke8gu2l
MOTHER
 
“A great combination of strong characters that remind me of my V.C. Andrews characters, wonderful creepy twists, and a plot that will recall Mommie Dearest in an original take that shocks and delights at the same time. This is a full blown psychological thriller worth the investment of time and money.”
-Andrew Neiderman, Author of The Devil’s Advocate and the V.C. Andrews novels
 

Today only, the complete novel, The Ghosts of Ravencrest, is just 99 cents on Amazon.  This novel is the first in our series, The Ravencrest Saga. The sale celebrates the first two episodes of the next novel in the series, The Witches of Ravencrest which, like The Ghosts of Ravencrest, is being released first as a serial novel. WoR #1: Grave Expectations and WoR #2: Dead of the Night are now both available.

GoRCover 300X450

When Tamara and Alistair began The Ghosts of Ravencrest, they were thinking of going heavy on paranormal erotica. By the third installment, they were too in love with the story – and it was growing by leaps and bounds – to try to push the erotic aspects so they went back and toned them down slightly when they released the full novel. (But when you read the chapter called Awakening, you’ll see that it’s still a sizzler. Seriously, they’ve had several letters from readers saying it cured their non-orgasmic woes.)

As The Ghosts of Ravencrest progressed, their mutual love of the Gothic came to the fore. By the fourth installment they had travelled back in history to meet several of the ancestors who haunt Ravencrest during the present day.

 

The Ravencrest Saga is the tale of Belinda Moorland, a young woman who takes a position as governess to handsome millionaire Eric Manning’s two children. Within the halls of Ravencrest – the mansion was brought over stone by stone from England to the California coast in the early nineteenth century – Belinda encounters much more than ghosts, from the seemingly evil Mrs. Heller to the mysterious and knowing head butler, Grant Phister. But it is Eric Manning himself who captivates Belinda.

Secrets lurk within Ravencrest’s historic halls; secrets that have been buried for years but are coming to life around Belinda. The nightly erotic visits from Thomas Manning – he’s been dead for centuries – terrify and excite Belinda. When Mrs. Heller sends the governess into the old east wing for school supplies, Belinda encounters the most horrifying entities she’s ever seen … and she will have to face them again in order to save a tiny spirit in a red dress who has been searching for her parents for centuries.

As time goes on, Grant reveals a few of his secrets to Belinda and she and Eric Manning begin taking morning swims in the ornate indoor pool together … until something unspeakable happens…  Belinda learns more of the secrets of Ravencrest, about the hidden abilities within herself, and falls hard for Eric Manning. But is love enough to conquer the ghosts and other creatures that walk the corridors of Ravencrest? It’s time to find out!

And don’t forget to pick up a copy of the new Thorne & Cross thriller, MOTHER

 

!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s what New York Times bestselling author of THE WALKING DEAD, Jay Bonansinga, has to say about the new Thorne & Cross thriller, MOTHER. MOTHER is available now at Amazon.

47a7114e-e197-412f-b201-29450feb3686

In honor of Mother’s release, we’ve put together a list of the songs referenced throughout the novel. We found that music helps define our characters and we hear lots of it as our characters stroll Morning Glory Circle. Some are surprising – who knew the Portendorfers were metalheads? Some music plays, some is hummed, some are chapter titles, one is a doorbell … and some tunes are associated with nightmares and other horrors, but all are pertinent to the story.

MOTHER

Mother is available now on Amazon.

American Pie – Don McLean
American Woman – Lenny Kravitz
Ave Maria – Johann Sebastian Bach and Charles Gounod

Barracuda – Heart
Big Shot – Billy Joel
Born to Run – Bruce Springsteen

Candle in the Wind – Elton John
Chariots of Fire – Vangelis
Children of the Grave – Black Sabbath
Close to You – The Carpenters
Colorado Rocky Mountain High – John Denver

Don’t Sit Under the Apple Tree – Andrews Sisters

Fever – Peggy Lee
The Fishin’ Hole (Andy Griffith Show Theme) – Earle Hagen and Herbert Spencer
Fun, Fun, Fun – Beach Boys

Hello – Adele
How Great Thou Art – Carl Gustav Boberg

I Heard It Through the Grapevine – Marvin Gaye
I Put a Spell On You – Bette Midler
In-N-Out Burger Theme
Invisible – Clay Aiken

Jupiter Symphony – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Little Boxes (Made of Ticky-Tacky) – Pete Seeger

Magic Flute – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Magic Man – Heart
Margaritaville – Jimmy Buffett
Misty – Johnny Mathis

One Way or Another – Blondie

Pleasant Valley Sunday – Monkees
Psycho Killer – Talking Heads

Rocky Raccoon – Beatles
Row, Row, Row Your Boat – Traditional
Run for Your Life – Beatles

Silver Springs – Fleetwood Mac
Stand by Me – Ben E. King
The Star-Spangled Banner – Francis Scott Key
Still Crazy After All These Years – Paul Simon
Strangers in the Night – Frank Sinatra
Strawberry Fields Forever – Beatles
Surfin’ Bird – The Trashmen

Take Me Home, Country Roads – John Denver
Teddy Bear’s Picnic – Henry Hall and His Orchestra, 1932
That’s Amore – Dean Martin
Thunder Road – Bruce Springsteen
Tiny Dancer – Elton John

We are Marching to Pretoria – The Weavers
White Rabbit – Jefferson Airplane
White Wedding – Billy Idol
Witchy Woman – Eagles

 

Tomorrow’s the big day. MOTHER will be available to buy! Links to follow.
MOTHER
“Mother is a thriller in the truest sense of the word. What begins with a walk through a nice neighborhood in a nice town quickly becomes a chilling and unnerving descent into madness that is harder and harder to escape. Because I wear a fitness tracker I have scientific proof that the finale is a wild ride. Although I was curled up on the couch reading, Mother caused my heart rate to go up ten points! I’ll never look at a neighborhood block party the same way.”
-Q.L. Pearce, bestselling author of Scary Stories for Sleep-Overs
“Mother is about as disturbing as one can get. Thorne and Cross are seriously twisted individuals that know how to horrify and entertain at the same time.
-Fang-Freakin-Tastic Reviews
“A delightfully sinister walk up the shadowed staircase to the room Mother arranged especially for you. So, what’s in the cupboard? What’s she hiding in the basement? Inside the garage? Under the floorboards? With Mother, Thorne and Cross reanimate the “familiar,” leading you down a path of familial treachery that gets midnight-dark all too quickly.”
– Michael Aronovitz – author of Phantom Effect

We wrote an article over at Risingshadow about what inspired our upcoming thriller, Mother, titled In the Land of Moms and Monsters.

Mother is a psychological thriller in the vein of Psycho and Misery, with a pinch of Peyton Place and a dash of Gaslight. Expectant couple Claire and Jason Holbrook have fallen on hard times, forcing them to move in with Claire’s estranged mother. Claire vowed to have no contact with the overbearing woman ever again, but Mother is thrilled at the prospect of a grandchild.

At Mother’s, Claire and Jason begin experiencing things that make them determined to leave immediately … but when a cruel twist of fate makes that impossible, Claire becomes obsessed with her mother’s motives. Fantasy and fact blur together as her compulsion consumes her, and Jason wonders who the villain really is.

When a cache of macabre family secrets is uncovered, Claire and Jason find the answers they’re looking for – answers that will change them forever … assuming anyone can get out of Mother’s house alive.

Mother will be available in ebook and paperback in April.

MOTHER

Today, at 7 – 8 pm EST, Tamara Thorne​ and I will be chatting about our upcoming book, MOTHER, on Facebook at The Edge of Madness Release Party.
Just go to this page, join the event, and come hang out with us from 7 – 8 pm EST, where we’ll be discussing writing, books, and anything you’d like to know!

download (4)